Skip to main content

DEQ Requests Comments on Proposed Modification to Clackamas Group MS4 Water Quality Permit

The Oregon Department of Environmental Quality invites the public to provide written comment on the conditions of the proposed modification to the joint water quality permit for the Clackamas Group Co-Permittees, known officially as a Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System Phase I Individual Permit, which is a type of National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit. The Clackamas Group includes Clackamas County, Water Environment Services, Oak Lodge Water Services District and the cities of Gladstone, Happy Valley, Johnson City, Lake Oswego, Milwaukie, Oregon City, Rivergrove, West Linn, and Wilsonville.


Subject to public review and comment, DEQ intends to modify the permit for the Clackamas Group co-permittees, which regulates discharges of stormwater to waters of the state from the co-permittees’ jurisdictions. The modification is to Schedule B.1, adjusting the required pesticide monitoring frequency. Part of the review process is an opportunity for public comment.

DEQ last issued this permit on Oct. 1, 2020.

022723ClackamasGroup.pdf (

Join our mailing list